#SundayStills ~ Images and Memories #Vivid #Photography

Welcome to the Sunday Stills feature hosted by Terry Webster Schrandt. The theme this week is Vivid. According to the dictionary vivid is a word that can describe something that 'produces a strong or clear impression on the senses', 'an intensely deep or bright colour' and 'very clear, powerful and detailed images' That second description … Continue reading #SundayStills ~ Images and Memories #Vivid #Photography

#GuestPost from Lotte R. James @lottejamesbooks #HistoricalFiction #Romance @rararesources

I'm delighted to welcome Lotte James with a guest post for my slot on the blog tour organised by Rachel's Random Resources. Over to you, Lotte... When to ask your readers to suspend their disbelief Balancing history with imagination, is one of the keys to a great historical romance, and it is admittedly one of … Continue reading #GuestPost from Lotte R. James @lottejamesbooks #HistoricalFiction #Romance @rararesources

The Wrong Ghost by Victoria Connelly #GhostStory @VictoriaDarcy @rararesources #TuesdayBookBlog

It's a pleasure to share my review for The Wrong Ghost, with the other bloggers wrapping up the blog tour organised by Rachel's Random Resources My Thoughts It’s almost a year since Beatrice (Bea) Beaumont lost her beloved husband, George, in a tragic accident in the lead up to Christmas, so it stands to reason … Continue reading The Wrong Ghost by Victoria Connelly #GhostStory @VictoriaDarcy @rararesources #TuesdayBookBlog

#SundayStills Monthly Colour Challenge ~ Shades of Brown #Photography

Welcome to the Sunday Stills Monthly Collour Challenge, hosted by Terri Webster Schrandt. The prompt this month is Leather/Shades of Brown. This is Shakespeare's house in Stratford on Avon Lots of brown shades can be found in birds' feathers.  The bumble bee seemed like he needed a rest and the walking stick was perfect. I … Continue reading #SundayStills Monthly Colour Challenge ~ Shades of Brown #Photography

#Feature ~ Under a Veiled Moon (An Inspector Corravan Mystery Book 2) by Karen Odden @Karen_Odden @CrookedLaneBks @Austenprose #HistoricalMystery #Victorian

It's my pleasure today to share an extract from Under a Veiled Moon by Karen Odden, described by Kirkus reviews as 'Victorian skulduggery with a heaping side of Irish troubles' My thanks to Laurel Ann Nattress. In the tradition of C. S. Harris and Anne Perry, a fatal disaster on the Thames and a roiling … Continue reading #Feature ~ Under a Veiled Moon (An Inspector Corravan Mystery Book 2) by Karen Odden @Karen_Odden @CrookedLaneBks @Austenprose #HistoricalMystery #Victorian

#GuestPost from Suzie Hull #Author of Far Across the Ocean @SuzieHull1 @rararesources #HistoricalFiction

It's my pleasure today to welcome Suzie Hull with a guest post, part of the blog tour organised by Rachel's Random Resources. Over to you, Suzie... Hello Cathy and thank you so much for this opportunity to be on your blog and share with you and your readers a little something about my new book … Continue reading #GuestPost from Suzie Hull #Author of Far Across the Ocean @SuzieHull1 @rararesources #HistoricalFiction

The Last To Disappear by Jo Spain #ScandiThriller #NetGalley @SpainJoanne #TuesdayBookBlog

Author: Jo Spain Published: May 2022 by Quercus Category: Scandi Thriller, Murder/Mystery, Police Procedural A small town. A frozen lake. Three missing women. One body. When young London professional Alex Evans is informed that his sister's body has been pulled from an icy lake in Northern Lapland, he assumes his irresponsible sister accidentally drowned. He … Continue reading The Last To Disappear by Jo Spain #ScandiThriller #NetGalley @SpainJoanne #TuesdayBookBlog

Forsaken Country (Max Rupert Book 6) by Allen Eskens @aeskens #CrimeThriller

Author: Allen Eskens Narrator: Brian Troxell Published: September 2022 by Mulholland Books Category: Contemporary, Crime, Thriller, Suspense Max Rupert has left his position as a Minneapolis homicide detective to live in solitude. Mourning the tragic death of his wife, he's also racked by guilt—he alone knows what happened to her killer. But then the former local … Continue reading Forsaken Country (Max Rupert Book 6) by Allen Eskens @aeskens #CrimeThriller

Stolen Summers by Anne Goodwin @annecdotist #BookReview for #RBRT #HistoricalFiction based on fact #TuesdayBookBlog

Author: Anne Goodwin Published: October 2022 by Annecdotal Press Category: Historical Fiction based on fact ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ All she has left is her sanity. Will the asylum take that from her too? In 1939, Matilda is admitted to Ghyllside hospital, cut off from family and friends. Not quite twenty, and forced to give up her baby … Continue reading Stolen Summers by Anne Goodwin @annecdotist #BookReview for #RBRT #HistoricalFiction based on fact #TuesdayBookBlog

#SundayStills ~ Let’s Go Walking #Paths #Trails

Welcome to the Sunday Stills feature hosted by Terri Webster Schrandt. This week is all about paths and trails. This path leads up to Conwy Castle in North Wales Also in North Wales, this hike was quite challenging A friend and I were staying with our friend who lives outside Boston, Mass. This is one … Continue reading #SundayStills ~ Let’s Go Walking #Paths #Trails