#GuestPost & #Extract from Unfinished Business by @SCCunningham8 #Thriller @rararesources #TuesdayBookBlog

I’m delighted to be able to share a guest post from S C Cunningham, and an extract from Unfinished Business. Before we get to that though, here’s the book info.

Continue reading

#GuestPost from Rosa Fedele #author of The Legacy of Beauregarde #Suspense in Sidney @rosafedeleart

I’m delighted to welcome Rosa Fedele, Australian author and artist, with a guest post and details of her new illustrated suspense novel The Legacy of Beauregarde, released tomorrow! 

You could lose someone down there, couldn’t you? Anyone could get buried under the concrete slab, and no one would even know!’

The Beauregarde women have lived in the shadow of The Seminary for four generations. And there is nothing conventional about Marcela, or her family.

When the decadent and obsessive Gordana acquires the iconic Sydney property and invites a television crew to film the building’s transformation into a magnificent showpiece, strangers suddenly penetrate Marcela’s world, each with a dark secret of their own.

But Marcela conceals a sinister bond which inextricably ties her to the derelict estate, holding the power to not only unravel Gordana’s grand designs, but expose bloodstained treachery, long-buried betrayals and lies.

Continue reading

#Guest Post #Giveaway & #Extract from The Letter – Kitty’s Story by @ElizaJScott1 @rararesources #ContemporaryFiction

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Letter – Kittys Story, organised by Rachel from Rachels Random Resources. Im delighted to welcome Eliza J. Scott. We have a guest post and extract to share, plus a giveaway, but first heres a little about the book.

Continue reading

The Red Hand Of Fury by @rnmorris ~ Historical Crime Fiction #GuestPost #Extract & #Giveaway @rararesources

Welcome to my stop on Rachel’s Random Resources blog tour for The Red Hand Of Fury. We have a guest post, extract and giveaway, but before I hand you over to R.N. Morris, who is going to introduce the main character, here’s a little about the book.

Continue reading

#GuestPost & #Extract from Just by Jenny Morton Potts #Giveaway @jmortonpotts @rararesources #Thriller

I’m delighted to be joining the blog tour for Just by Jenny Morton Potts, due to be published on the 18th June. I have an extract, guest post and giveaway to share but before I hand you over to Jenny, here’s a little about the book.

Continue reading

#Book Spotlight ~ Bollywood Fiancé For A Day by Ruchi Vasudeva #Extract @Ruchi_Vasudeva #Romance

What can possibly save you from cutting a sorry figure after being jilted by your very suitable fiancé? Well, if you could secure a Bollywood star as a replacement, it would be bound to still all the wagging tongues!

Studious Dr. Vishakha never dreamed that winning a date with Bollywood heartthrob Zaheer Saxena would land her in an unusual deal to benefit both of them. Zaheer wants to ward off unwanted attention from his leading lady and agrees to help her save her face. But she has to keep in mind that Zaheer can easily distinguish between pretense and reality before she begins to wish this were a dream that would come true…

Book links ~ Amazon UK | Amazon US

Continue reading

#Giveaway & #Extract from My Sweet Friend by @HALeuchel @rararesources #BlogBlitz

I’m delighted to welcome Helene to the blog today, with a guest post and extract from her novella, My Sweet Friend.

Hello and thank you very much for inviting me to BetweenTheLines!

There are small lies and big lies but 18th Century moral philosopher Immanuel Kant famously declared that one should ALWAYS be honest, never tell lies, no matter what! 

Continue reading

#GuestPost from Sandra Danby and an #Extract from her upcoming #NewRelease @SandraDanby

Im delighted to welcome Sandra Danby to Between The Lines. Sandras new release Connectedness is due for release on May 10th and is available for pre-order. Before I hand you over to Sandra, here’s a little about the book.

TO THE OUTSIDE WORLD, ARTIST JUSTINE TREE HAS IT ALL… BUT SHE ALWAYS HAS A SECRET THAT THREATENS TO DESTROY EVERYTHING

Justine’s art sells around the world, but does anyone truly know her? When her mother dies, she returns to her childhood home in Yorkshire where she decides to confront her past. She asks journalist Rose Haldane to find the baby she gave away when she was an art student, but only when Rose starts to ask difficult questions does Justine truly understand what she must face.

Is Justine strong enough to admit the secrets and lies of her past? To speak aloud the deeds she has hidden for 27 years, the real inspiration for her work that sells for millions of pounds. Could the truth trash her artistic reputation? Does Justine care more about her daughter, or her art? And what will she do if her daughter hates her?

This tale of art, adoption, romance and loss moves between now and the Eighties, from London’s art world to the bleak isolated cliffs of East Yorkshire and the hot orange blossom streets of Málaga, Spain.

A family mystery for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Lucinda Riley, Tracy Rees and Rachel Hore.

Continue reading