#Giveaway & #Extract from My Sweet Friend by @HALeuchel @rararesources #BlogBlitz

I’m delighted to welcome Helene to the blog today, with a guest post and extract from her novella, My Sweet Friend.

Hello and thank you very much for inviting me to BetweenTheLines!

There are small lies and big lies but 18th Century moral philosopher Immanuel Kant famously declared that one should ALWAYS be honest, never tell lies, no matter what! 

Continue reading

#GuestPost from Sandra Danby and an #Extract from her upcoming #NewRelease @SandraDanby

Im delighted to welcome Sandra Danby to Between The Lines. Sandras new release Connectedness is due for release on May 10th and is available for pre-order. Before I hand you over to Sandra, here’s a little about the book.

TO THE OUTSIDE WORLD, ARTIST JUSTINE TREE HAS IT ALL… BUT SHE ALWAYS HAS A SECRET THAT THREATENS TO DESTROY EVERYTHING

Justine’s art sells around the world, but does anyone truly know her? When her mother dies, she returns to her childhood home in Yorkshire where she decides to confront her past. She asks journalist Rose Haldane to find the baby she gave away when she was an art student, but only when Rose starts to ask difficult questions does Justine truly understand what she must face.

Is Justine strong enough to admit the secrets and lies of her past? To speak aloud the deeds she has hidden for 27 years, the real inspiration for her work that sells for millions of pounds. Could the truth trash her artistic reputation? Does Justine care more about her daughter, or her art? And what will she do if her daughter hates her?

This tale of art, adoption, romance and loss moves between now and the Eighties, from London’s art world to the bleak isolated cliffs of East Yorkshire and the hot orange blossom streets of Málaga, Spain.

A family mystery for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Lucinda Riley, Tracy Rees and Rachel Hore.

Continue reading

#GuestPost by Helen Parry Jones #Author of Beyond Boundaries #Medium #Healer @rararesources @HelenTheHealer

Today Im delighted to welcome Helen Parry Jones with an intriguing guest post about her journey to becoming a medium and spiritual healer. First, here’s a little about her book Beyond Boundaries.

Beyond Boundaries – A book of true inspiration!

Helen Parry Jones shares every aspect of her life with absolute honesty and in a refreshingly down-to-earth manner. Her story is a backdrop to enable her spiritual guide Sam, through daily tutoring from her earliest recollection, to offer wisdom and enlightenment in overcoming the abundance of life’s many difficult challenges, not only for Helen, but for the countless people she meets socially and provides treatment for professionally.

Helen reveals how, with Sam’s guidance, she develops a much higher level of consciousness, not only to communicate with another dimension beyond the boundaries of our existence, but whereby she can access the energy that surrounds and connects to our physical form to locate illness and malfunctions within the body with astounding accuracy.

An extraordinary life with an exceptional gift. The story of one woman’s power to heal.

Continue reading

#Extract & #GuestPost from Carol Roberts ~ debut #author of Atlantis @authorRobertsC #Myth

I’m delighted to welcome Carol Roberts to the blog today, with a guest post and extract from her debut novel, Atlantis. Before I hand you over to Carol, here’s the book info.

When Alanthea, high-priestess of Atlantis, connects to a woman in her dreams, she becomes haunted by a mystery. Compelled to trace the other woman’s life she finds coded poems that hold clues to the predicament of her people. Now she has to venture ever farther into forbidden territory to link past and present, and understand the real danger threatening Atlantis.

Arakon always thought of himself as an orphan, a loner without any real belonging. But after a strange encounter his life changes, and he is drawn into events beyond his control. 

They move parallel in their search for answers until their destinies converge, and the weave unravels. Yet what they finally uncover lies deep at the heart of collective evolution, and what has been set in motion cannot be undone.

Continue reading

#GuestPost & #Extract from The Book Of Air by Joe Treasure @joetreas #SpringReads @AuthorightUKPR @gilbster1000

Welcome once more to Authoright’s Spring Reading Week 2018. Today I’m delighted to welcome Joe Treasure with a guest post and extract from The Book Of Air. Here’s the book info…

Retreating from an airborne virus with a uniquely unsettling symptom, property developer Jason escapes London for his country estate, where he is forced to negotiate a new way of living with an assortment of fellow survivors. Far in the future, an isolated community of descendants continue to farm this same estate. Among their most treasured possessions are a few books, including a copy of Jane Eyre, from which they have constructed their hierarchies, rituals and beliefs. When 15-year-old Agnes begins to record the events of her life, she has no idea what consequences will follow. Locked away for her transgressions, she escapes to the urban ruins and a kind of freedom, but must decide where her future lies. These two stories interweave, illuminating each other in unexpected ways and offering long vistas of loss, regeneration and wonder. The Book of Air is a story of survival, the shaping of memory and the enduring impulse to find meaning in a turbulent world.

Book links ~ amazon.co.uk | amazon.com

Continue reading

The Keeping of Secrets by Alice Graysharp ~ Exclusive Prequel & #Extract #HistFic @AuthorightUKPR @gilbster1000 #SpringReads

Welcome to Authoright’s Spring Reading Week 2018. Today I’m delighted to welcome Alice Graysharp with an extract and  exclusive short story prequel, but first a little about the book.

The keeper of family secrets, Patricia Roberts grows up isolated and lonely. Trust no one and you won’t be disappointed is her motto. Three men fall in love with her and she learns to trust, only to find that their agendas are not her own. With secrets concealed from her by the ultimate love of her life, and with her own secret to keep, duplicity and deceit threaten their relationship. In a coming of age story set against the sweeping backdrop of the Second World War – evacuation, the Battle of Britain, the Blitz, buzz bombs and secret war work – Patricia ultimately has to decide whether to reveal her deepest held secret for the sake of her future happiness.

Book links ~ Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble

Continue reading

#GuestPost by @Helena_G_Donald ~ Author of #LearningToLoveTheGirlInTheMirror #SelfHelp #Bulimia @BookPublicistUK

Helena Grace Donald is no stranger to the pressures that young girls face. A British actress living in LA, and a former bulimia sufferer socialising daily amongst models and actresses, Helena knows only too well the damaging thoughts that girls can have about their bodies.

Continue reading

#Giveaway & #GuestPost by Michael Phillip Cash #author of ‘A Haunting On Long Island’ #TuesdayBookBlog @ebookreviewgal

First of all, a little about the books

The Flip

Julie and Brad Evans are house flippers. They buy low, clean out the old occupants junk, and try to make a profit. Enter Hemmings House on Bedlam Street in scenic Cold Spring Harbor, Long Island. Too good a deal to pass up, but with an ominous secret. The old Victorian Mansion has dwellers that do not want to be dispossessed. As the house reveals it’s past, will the couple’s marriage survive The Flip?

Continue reading