#Feature ~ Under a Veiled Moon (An Inspector Corravan Mystery Book 2) by Karen Odden @Karen_Odden @CrookedLaneBks @Austenprose #HistoricalMystery #Victorian

It's my pleasure today to share an extract from Under a Veiled Moon by Karen Odden, described by Kirkus reviews as 'Victorian skulduggery with a heaping side of Irish troubles' My thanks to Laurel Ann Nattress. In the tradition of C. S. Harris and Anne Perry, a fatal disaster on the Thames and a roiling … Continue reading #Feature ~ Under a Veiled Moon (An Inspector Corravan Mystery Book 2) by Karen Odden @Karen_Odden @CrookedLaneBks @Austenprose #HistoricalMystery #Victorian

Rock Paper Scissors by Alice Feeney #Contemporary #LiteraryFiction #TuesdayBookBlog

Author: Alice Feeney Performed by Richard Armitage, Stephanie Racine Published by HQ and released on Audible in August 2021 Category: Contemporary, Literary Fiction, Mystery, Suspense ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Ten years of marriage. Ten years of secrets. An anniversary they’ll never forget. Adam and Amelia are spending the weekend in the Scottish Highlands. The remote location is perfect … Continue reading Rock Paper Scissors by Alice Feeney #Contemporary #LiteraryFiction #TuesdayBookBlog

#BookTour Spotlight Feature ~ Every Word Unsaid by #KimberlyDuffy #HistoricalFiction @Bethany_House #AustenprosePR

Title: Every Word Unsaid: A Novel Author: Kimberly Duffy Genre: Historical Fiction, Mystery & Suspense, Inspirational Fiction Publisher: Bethany House (November 2, 2021) Length: (368) pages Format: Trade paperback, eBook, & audiobook  Tour Dates: November 1-14, 2021 Augusta Travers has spent the last three years avoiding the stifling expectations of New York society and her … Continue reading #BookTour Spotlight Feature ~ Every Word Unsaid by #KimberlyDuffy #HistoricalFiction @Bethany_House #AustenprosePR

The Mystery of the Blue Train by Agatha Christie #AudiobookReview #MurderMystery #TuesdayBookBlog

Author: Agatha Christie Performed by Hugh Frazer Published by HarperCollins and released on Audible in 2006 Category: Murder, Mystery, Audiobook, Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ A mysterious woman, a legendary cursed jewel, and a night train to the French riviera -- ingredients for the perfect romance or the perfect crime? When the train stops, the jewel is missing, … Continue reading The Mystery of the Blue Train by Agatha Christie #AudiobookReview #MurderMystery #TuesdayBookBlog

#ThrowbackThursday ~ Red Bones (Shetland Book 3) by Ann Cleeves #Crime #Mystery in the Shetland Isles

Since there's nothing much of interest on the TV lately, I've been re-watching the Shetland series. Series 6, put on hold due to Corona virus should be being filmed at the moment. The books stopped at number 6, hopefully the TV series will carry on. I broke my own rules reading, or listening to, this … Continue reading #ThrowbackThursday ~ Red Bones (Shetland Book 3) by Ann Cleeves #Crime #Mystery in the Shetland Isles

The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain #CrimeFiction #Mystery @SpainJoanne @QuercusBooks #TuesdayBookBlog

Author: Jo Spain Published: May 2021 by Quercus Category: Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Book Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ He jumped to his death in front of witnesses. Now his wife is charged with murder. Five years ago, Erin Kennedy moved to New York following a family tragedy. She now lives happily with her detective husband in the scenic … Continue reading The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain #CrimeFiction #Mystery @SpainJoanne @QuercusBooks #TuesdayBookBlog

The Silence by Susan Allott ~ set in Australia #LiteraryFiction #Historical #Mystery @SusanAllott

Author: Susan Allott Published: April 2021 by The Borough Press (paperback edition) Category: Literary Fiction, Historical, Mystery, Book Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ A missing woman 30 years ago, in the suffocating heat of a Sydney summer, the Greens’ next-door neighbour Mandy disappeared without a trace. A cold case reopened In 1997, in a basement flat in Hackney, … Continue reading The Silence by Susan Allott ~ set in Australia #LiteraryFiction #Historical #Mystery @SusanAllott

#ThrowbackThursday ~ Birthday Girl by Matthew Iden ~ Every Parent’s Nightmare #Psychological #Thriller

Birthday Girl was published in 2018 by Thomas & Mercer.  My Thoughts Since his daughter’s abduction and murder eight years ago, Elliott Nash has lived under a crushing cloud of guilt. His marriage failed, his brilliant career as a criminal psychologist is nothing but a memory, he’s homeless and lives on the streets. The only … Continue reading #ThrowbackThursday ~ Birthday Girl by Matthew Iden ~ Every Parent’s Nightmare #Psychological #Thriller

#ThrowbackThursday ~ The Lewis Man by Peter May ~ #Mystery and #Drama in the Outer Hebrides

The Lewis Man is the second book in the fabulous Lewis Trilogy by Peter May. I listened to the audiobooks (this one relaesed in 2012), performed brilliantly by Peter Forbes. My Thoughts On the Isle of Lewis peat cutting is considered a social activity, with families, friends and neighbours all joining in and working together. … Continue reading #ThrowbackThursday ~ The Lewis Man by Peter May ~ #Mystery and #Drama in the Outer Hebrides

#ThrowbackThursday ~ Parallel Lies by @GeorgiaRoseBook #RomanticSuspense #Mystery

Throwback Thursday this week features the first of the Ross Duology by Georgia Rose, a book I enjoyed very much. My Thoughts Twenty-four years old and single, Madeleine Ross has lived on the edge of Crowbridge village for the last four years. Although she’s part of the village community, supports local events and has friendly … Continue reading #ThrowbackThursday ~ Parallel Lies by @GeorgiaRoseBook #RomanticSuspense #Mystery

#ThrowbackThursday ~ A Noise Downstairs by Linwood Barclay #PsychologicalThriller

Paul Davis is on his way home late one night when he sees the car in front has a cracked tail light and is being driven erratically. Realising it’s his colleague, Kenneth Hoffman, Paul decides to try to get Kenneth to stop, not sure if he’s drunk or looking for somewhere particular. Then Kenneth’s car … Continue reading #ThrowbackThursday ~ A Noise Downstairs by Linwood Barclay #PsychologicalThriller

Cover Your Tracks by Claire Askew #CrimeFiction #Mystery @OneNightStanzas #TuesdayBookBlog

Author: Claire Askew Published: August 2020 by Hodder & Stoughton Category: Crime Fiction, Police Procedural, Book Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Robertson Bennet returns to Edinburgh after a 25-year absence in search of his parents and his inheritance. But both have disappeared. A quick, routine police check should be enough - and Detective Inspector Helen Birch has enough … Continue reading Cover Your Tracks by Claire Askew #CrimeFiction #Mystery @OneNightStanzas #TuesdayBookBlog