#Spotlight & #Extract ~ An American Cage by Ted Galdi #SundayBlogShare

Ted Galdi entered the world of novel writing with the publication of bestselling Elixir, winner of a Reader Views Reviewers Choice Award and a Silver Medal in the Readers’ Favourite Book Awards.

He’s a graduate of Duke University, a major in Political Science with a Certificate of Achievement in Film, Video, and Digital Media Studies. After college, Ted co-founded a software company.

He recently completed his second novel, An American Cage, to be released Fall 2017. View the book trailer and opening-chapter preview now.

Ted has been featured by ABC and FOX television, iHeart Radio, Examiner, and many other media outlets. Check out his interviews if you’d like. Continue reading

#Spotlight ~ The Bride’s Trail (The Trail Series Bk 1) by AA Abbott #Thriller @BrookCottageBks #Extract

Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Jeffrey Archer and Ruth Rendell

Twenty grand has vanished from Shaun Halloran’s casino, and so has gorgeous blonde croupier Kat White. Once he’s tracked her down, he’ll shoot first and ask questions later.

Amy Satterthwaite’s just learned Kat stole her ID for a sham marriage. Desperate to clear her name and save her friend from Shaun, she swallows her pride and turns to arrogant Ross Pritchard for help. But can they find Kat in time?

Twists and tension keep the pages turning in A.A. Abbott’s stunning crime thriller. As Kat’s trail leads from London’s smart Fitzrovia to secret tunnels below central Birmingham, the stakes couldn’t be higher.

Book links ~ Amazon UK | Amazon US   Continue reading

Spotlight, (a very entertaining) Guest Post & #Extract ~ Molly Fish by Jack McMasters @AuthorightUKPR

When retired architect Arthur Howard receives an unexpected invitation from the elegant businesswoman he has just met, her promise of two weeks of incredible sex is enough to persuade him to forget his stale marriage and follow her to India. Leaving thoughts of his younger wife Ester far behind, Rani leads Arthur into paradise; her home lies in a beautiful valley filled with quiet villages, tranquil lakes, tea plantations and crocus fields, a place where his every need is catered for and his attention sought wherever he goes.

But danger lies hidden here. Arthur discovers that Rani and the other villagers he meets in this rural Indian idyll are the descendents of an ancient civilization, thought to be merely mythical. From his contact with them, he succumbs to a mysterious illness that keeps him bedridden for a long period in a darkened room. Confused and stricken, Arthur’s days and nights are haunted by wild dreams; when he is unable to sleep, he reminisces about early love affairs and fears for his failing relationship with Ester until he is unable to distinguish dreams from reality.

Book links ~ Amazon UK | Amazon US | B&N

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

‘A what? An in-depth spotlight?’ I asked, ‘What is that?  I’m a bit new to this and not up-to-date with modern jargon. I didn’t even know what a BLOG was. I knew I didn’t want to have anything to do with ‘bogs,’ I’m not a plumber, and the word sounded remarkably similar. Continue reading

Fatal Coin ~ A Dan Foster Mystery by Lucienne Boyce #HistFic #Spotlight #Extract @BrookCottageBks

Genre: Historical fiction

Series: A Dan Foster Mystery

Release Date:

16 May 2017

Publisher: S Books

In the winter of 1794 Bow Street Runner and amateur pugilist Dan Foster is assigned to guard a Royal Mail coach. The mission ends in tragedy when a young constable is shot dead by a highwayman calling himself Colonel Pepper. Dan is determined to bring Pepper to justice, but the trail runs cold.

Four months later Dan is sent to Staffordshire to recover a recently excavated hoard of Roman gold which has gone missing. Here he unexpectedly encounters Colonel Pepper again. The hunt is back on, and this time Dan will risk his life to bring down Pepper and his gang.

The Fatal Coin is a prequel to Bloodie Bones, the first Dan Foster Mystery, which was joint winner of the Historical Novel Society Indie Award 2016.

Continue reading

A Chateau For Sale by Carrie Parker #Romantic #Thriller @BrookCottageBks #Giveaway

Genre: Romantic thriller

Release Date:  13th January 2017

Publisher: Acorn Independent Press

Kate is living an idyllic life in the Kent countryside until she falls in love with her new neighbour, Nick.  She still loves her husband, Alastair, and she doesn’t want to choose.  Inevitably, she has to, but escaping with Nick to his château in southern France proves to be the worst decision of her life.

The betrayal of her beloved husband, Alastair, leaves Kate racked with guilt, but things are only going to get worse. She never imagined how fiercely loyal Alastair’s best friend, Richard, would prove to be . . . nor the devastating consequences of his loyalty.

Instead of the new start that she’d hoped for, Kate’s life at the château descends into a nightmare, taking her to the brink of despair . . . and when you’re desperate you’ll do anything.

What starts as a romance soon takes a much darker turn as the dramatic and unpredictable plot unfolds, twisting and turning, always with the château at its centre.

The novel captures the essence of rural France, from the descriptions of the countryside and villages to the insights into the lives of the locals and in-comers alike.

An ideal holiday read, A Château for Sale is also a cautionary tale for anyone dreaming of starting a new life in the sun!

Continue reading

#Spotlight & #Extract ~ The Broken Life by Jaye Marie #Crime #Thriller @jayedawes2

DI David Snow has a serial killer to catch, a killer as mysterious as the crimes he commits. Snow is due to retire, but not before he discovers who and why someone killed his sergeant, and is now coming after him. What Snow wants, apart from catching the killer, is to understand women and find one to share his life with. The killer seems to have a personal vendetta against Snow, but he is determined that no one else should die because of him. Snow’s efforts are hampered by his failing health, and the arrival of a new sergeant, ‘ruthless’ DS Ruth Winton. Ruth Winton is not what she seems. Alarm bells start to ring when Snow realises she is after more than just his job. Uncovering the truth almost costs Snow his life, but he manages to evade the killer. In a surprise twist, we learn that Snow cannot win, passing the reigns to his junior sergeant, Danny Smith. Can Danny finally outwit the killer, or is he doomed to fail too?

Extract

It was almost midnight, the cold rushing wind the only sound in the empty, deserted streets. The detective was unaware that someone had been following him ever since he left the public house. This had not been a social visit, he had been looking for information, seeking to loosen a few tongues with the help of the local brew. Continue reading

Spotlight & #Giveaway ~ The Truth About Gemma Grey by Sophie Ranald @BrookCottageBks

Genre: Chick lit/romantic comedy
Release Date: 19 June 2017

Life isn’t working out quite as Gemma had planned. Her breakthrough job turns out to involve writing clickbait articles about cats. Her boyfriend Jack is off travelling the world with his glamorous BFF and her mum’s social life puts Gemma’s own to shame.
Then, after a late-night online rant, Gemma’s YouTube channel goes viral and everything changes.
Suddenly, she’s living the dream – only it’s not turning out entirely as she imagined.
Gemma realises she’ll have to choose between fame, real love and being true to herself – because she can’t have it all. Or can she?

Continue reading

#Spotlight & #Excerpt ~ The Lost Sentinel by Suzanne Rogerson #BlogTour @rogersonsm

I’m pleased to be featuring the new release from Suzanne Rogerson.

Continue reading

#Spotlight & #Excerpt ~ The Lost Corner by Katrina Mountfort @curlykats #weekendblogshare

Eve has left her cheating husband and returned to her Norfolk roots to rebuild her life. But in a village of dark secrets, will she find more questions than answers?

Will enigmatic artist Lucas ever recover from the death of his wife eighteen years earlier? 

What happened to troubled Justine’s mother, who disappeared around the same time?

Why is charismatic local MP Sebastian being so friendly to Eve?

Is Eve’s involvement with the villagers a way of avoiding facing up t her own family tragedies?

And did Eve really bring Black Shuck, the legendary dog whose appearance predicts death, to the village?

Katrina has started a Kindle Scout campaign to publish the book. There’s more to read by clicking the link but in the meantime, enjoy the excerpt.

https://kindlescout.amazon.com/p/2KB0W6JT2O5KA

Excerpt

‘And so this is Christmas and what have you done?’ John Lennon sings. 

‘Actually, John, I just walked out on my cheating scumbag husband,’ I say. ‘And now I’m talking to the radio. It’s not a good sign.’ Continue reading

#SpringReads ~ Spotlight on The Learn by Tony Halker #HistoricalFiction @Authoright #SundayBlogShare

 

Blending reality, history and legend, about a time when women were considered as important as men, taking power in an oral society that worships the Goddess. A whole Celtic Druid world is laid out before us, incorporating beliefs, technology and the natural environment.

A Celtic boy, a beach scavenger, is pledged to the Learn, a life of endurance, a path to become sworn Druid: scholar and warrior.  Young women and men progress, becoming Priests and Druidii. Friendship, affection, passion and care develop as novices mature, confidence emerging.
Seasonal battles of winter and summer bring rich festivals when seeds of men are taken by women in pleasure to prove fertility. Small damaged, hurt peoples on the margins of Celtic society blend in and out of vision. Continue reading