#Book Spotlight ~ Bollywood Fiancé For A Day by Ruchi Vasudeva #Extract @Ruchi_Vasudeva #Romance

What can possibly save you from cutting a sorry figure after being jilted by your very suitable fiancé? Well, if you could secure a Bollywood star as a replacement, it would be bound to still all the wagging tongues!

Studious Dr. Vishakha never dreamed that winning a date with Bollywood heartthrob Zaheer Saxena would land her in an unusual deal to benefit both of them. Zaheer wants to ward off unwanted attention from his leading lady and agrees to help her save her face. But she has to keep in mind that Zaheer can easily distinguish between pretense and reality before she begins to wish this were a dream that would come true…

Book links ~ Amazon UK | Amazon US

Continue reading

#Giveaway & #Extract from My Sweet Friend by @HALeuchel @rararesources #BlogBlitz

I’m delighted to welcome Helene to the blog today, with a guest post and extract from her novella, My Sweet Friend.

Hello and thank you very much for inviting me to BetweenTheLines!

There are small lies and big lies but 18th Century moral philosopher Immanuel Kant famously declared that one should ALWAYS be honest, never tell lies, no matter what! 

Continue reading

#GuestPost from Sandra Danby and an #Extract from her upcoming #NewRelease @SandraDanby

Im delighted to welcome Sandra Danby to Between The Lines. Sandras new release Connectedness is due for release on May 10th and is available for pre-order. Before I hand you over to Sandra, here’s a little about the book.

TO THE OUTSIDE WORLD, ARTIST JUSTINE TREE HAS IT ALL… BUT SHE ALWAYS HAS A SECRET THAT THREATENS TO DESTROY EVERYTHING

Justine’s art sells around the world, but does anyone truly know her? When her mother dies, she returns to her childhood home in Yorkshire where she decides to confront her past. She asks journalist Rose Haldane to find the baby she gave away when she was an art student, but only when Rose starts to ask difficult questions does Justine truly understand what she must face.

Is Justine strong enough to admit the secrets and lies of her past? To speak aloud the deeds she has hidden for 27 years, the real inspiration for her work that sells for millions of pounds. Could the truth trash her artistic reputation? Does Justine care more about her daughter, or her art? And what will she do if her daughter hates her?

This tale of art, adoption, romance and loss moves between now and the Eighties, from London’s art world to the bleak isolated cliffs of East Yorkshire and the hot orange blossom streets of Málaga, Spain.

A family mystery for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Lucinda Riley, Tracy Rees and Rachel Hore.

Continue reading

#Extract & #GuestPost from Carol Roberts ~ debut #author of Atlantis @authorRobertsC #Myth

I’m delighted to welcome Carol Roberts to the blog today, with a guest post and extract from her debut novel, Atlantis. Before I hand you over to Carol, here’s the book info.

When Alanthea, high-priestess of Atlantis, connects to a woman in her dreams, she becomes haunted by a mystery. Compelled to trace the other woman’s life she finds coded poems that hold clues to the predicament of her people. Now she has to venture ever farther into forbidden territory to link past and present, and understand the real danger threatening Atlantis.

Arakon always thought of himself as an orphan, a loner without any real belonging. But after a strange encounter his life changes, and he is drawn into events beyond his control. 

They move parallel in their search for answers until their destinies converge, and the weave unravels. Yet what they finally uncover lies deep at the heart of collective evolution, and what has been set in motion cannot be undone.

Continue reading

#GuestPost & #Extract from The Book Of Air by Joe Treasure @joetreas #SpringReads @AuthorightUKPR @gilbster1000

Welcome once more to Authoright’s Spring Reading Week 2018. Today I’m delighted to welcome Joe Treasure with a guest post and extract from The Book Of Air. Here’s the book info…

Retreating from an airborne virus with a uniquely unsettling symptom, property developer Jason escapes London for his country estate, where he is forced to negotiate a new way of living with an assortment of fellow survivors. Far in the future, an isolated community of descendants continue to farm this same estate. Among their most treasured possessions are a few books, including a copy of Jane Eyre, from which they have constructed their hierarchies, rituals and beliefs. When 15-year-old Agnes begins to record the events of her life, she has no idea what consequences will follow. Locked away for her transgressions, she escapes to the urban ruins and a kind of freedom, but must decide where her future lies. These two stories interweave, illuminating each other in unexpected ways and offering long vistas of loss, regeneration and wonder. The Book of Air is a story of survival, the shaping of memory and the enduring impulse to find meaning in a turbulent world.

Book links ~ amazon.co.uk | amazon.com

Continue reading

The Keeping of Secrets by Alice Graysharp ~ Exclusive Prequel & #Extract #HistFic @AuthorightUKPR @gilbster1000 #SpringReads

Welcome to Authoright’s Spring Reading Week 2018. Today I’m delighted to welcome Alice Graysharp with an extract and  exclusive short story prequel, but first a little about the book.

The keeper of family secrets, Patricia Roberts grows up isolated and lonely. Trust no one and you won’t be disappointed is her motto. Three men fall in love with her and she learns to trust, only to find that their agendas are not her own. With secrets concealed from her by the ultimate love of her life, and with her own secret to keep, duplicity and deceit threaten their relationship. In a coming of age story set against the sweeping backdrop of the Second World War – evacuation, the Battle of Britain, the Blitz, buzz bombs and secret war work – Patricia ultimately has to decide whether to reveal her deepest held secret for the sake of her future happiness.

Book links ~ Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble

Continue reading

Book Spotlight #Extract & #Giveaway ~ Paradise Girl by Phil Featherstone #YA #Fiction @BrookCottage Bks @PhillFeathers

Genre: Nominally YA/NA, general fiction

Release Date: 27 January 2017

Publisher: Matador Continue reading

#Extract & #BookReview ~ The Best Boomerville Hotel by @CarolineJames12 @rararesources @RubyFiction #TuesdayBookBlog

I’m delighted to be part of the blog tour for The Best Boomerville Hotel by Caroline James

Published: 13th March 2018

Category: Contemporary Fiction, Romantic Comedy, Book Review

Let the shenanigans begin at the Boomerville hotel …

Jo Docherty and Hattie Contaldo have a vision – a holiday retreat in the heart of the Lake District exclusively for guests of ‘a certain age’ wishing to stimulate both mind and body with new creative experiences. One hotel refurbishment later and the Best Boomerville Hotel is open for business!

Perhaps not surprisingly Boomerville attracts more than it’s fair share of eccentric clientele: there’s fun loving Sir Henry Mulberry and his brother Hugo; Lucinda Brown, an impoverished artist with more ego than talent; Andy Mack, a charming Porsche-driving James Bond lookalike, as well as Kate Simmons, a woman who made her fortune from an internet dating agency but still hasn’t found ‘the One’ herself.

With such an array of colourful individuals there’s bound to be laughs aplenty, but could there be tears and heartbreak too and will the residents get more than they bargained for at Boomerville?

‘Britain’s answer to the Best Marigold Hotel! Book me in for Sharing with the Shaman and Clairvoyance in mid-life – this book is fabulous!’

Nikki Ashton, Amazon best-selling author

Continue reading