#Extract ~ the Rose and the Thistle by Laura Frantz @LFrantzauthor @RevellBooks #HistoricalFiction #Romance #AustenProsePR #BookTwitter

It's my pleasure to share an extract from the Rose and the Thistle, courtesy of Laurel Nattress. “How fetching you look in your pale green gown, La Belle Hedley. Akin to a stalk of celery,” Catherine teased, knowing Blythe didn’t give a fig for fashion and lamented her height, exceeding most of the court’s gallants. … Continue reading #Extract ~ the Rose and the Thistle by Laura Frantz @LFrantzauthor @RevellBooks #HistoricalFiction #Romance #AustenProsePR #BookTwitter

#Extract from Death On A Winter Stroll by Francine Mathews @SBarronAuthor @Soho_Press @AustenProse #ChristmasMystery #BookTwitter #AustenProsePR

It's my pleasure to join the blog tour for Death On A Winter Stroll with an extract, courtesy of Laurel Nattress. Extract from Death on a Winter Stroll: A Merry Folger Christmas Mystery One of the perks of being police chief was the ringside seat Merry Folger commanded for certain critical moments. For instance, this … Continue reading #Extract from Death On A Winter Stroll by Francine Mathews @SBarronAuthor @Soho_Press @AustenProse #ChristmasMystery #BookTwitter #AustenProsePR

#Feature ~ Under a Veiled Moon (An Inspector Corravan Mystery Book 2) by Karen Odden @Karen_Odden @CrookedLaneBks @Austenprose #HistoricalMystery #Victorian

It's my pleasure today to share an extract from Under a Veiled Moon by Karen Odden, described by Kirkus reviews as 'Victorian skulduggery with a heaping side of Irish troubles' My thanks to Laurel Ann Nattress. In the tradition of C. S. Harris and Anne Perry, a fatal disaster on the Thames and a roiling … Continue reading #Feature ~ Under a Veiled Moon (An Inspector Corravan Mystery Book 2) by Karen Odden @Karen_Odden @CrookedLaneBks @Austenprose #HistoricalMystery #Victorian

#Extract from A Stolen Knight’s Kiss by Melissa Oliver #Historical #Romance @rararesources

I'm pleased to be able to share an extract from A Stolen Knight's Kiss for my slot on the blog tour, courtesy of Rachel's Random Resources. In this scene, Nicholas d’Amberly reprimands a thief who stole an important coded missive that would help protect the Crown of England, but finds that the thief is a … Continue reading #Extract from A Stolen Knight’s Kiss by Melissa Oliver #Historical #Romance @rararesources

#GuestPost + #Extract + #Giveaway ~ Spring Breeze by @angebarton @rararesources #WWII

It's my pleasure to join the blog tour for Spring Breeze, courtesy of Rachel's Random Resources. I have a guest post, extract and giveaway by the author, Angela Barton, for my stop on the blog tour. Over to you, Angela... "Courage isn't the absence of fear, but the triumph over it." Nelson Mandela The title, … Continue reading #GuestPost + #Extract + #Giveaway ~ Spring Breeze by @angebarton @rararesources #WWII

🎉 Happy Publication Day 🎉 The Silent Brother by @SimonVdVwriter #crime #literarythriller #contemporaryfiction

The Silent Brother by Simon Van der Velde is published today by Northodox Press and can be purchased at Amazon, Waterstones, and Northodox. Today I have an extract to share. …She falls against me.  Her sandal goes skidding across the stone.  The breath stops in my throat.  My legs start to go, but Annie doesn’t … Continue reading 🎉 Happy Publication Day 🎉 The Silent Brother by @SimonVdVwriter #crime #literarythriller #contemporaryfiction

#Spotlight with #Extract ~ Lethal Keystrokes by John D. May #Action #Adventure

Are you scared about our on-line and real-life security in this digital era? I am.  Every day, I witness the power and influence of electronics in our children’s lives and fear for their future. What has happened to person-to-person communication?  Where has truth gone? You can be liked and unliked with a click. The internet … Continue reading #Spotlight with #Extract ~ Lethal Keystrokes by John D. May #Action #Adventure

#Spotlight ~ Heretic (Hellmage Chronicles Book 1) by Jennifer deBie @deBieJennifer #Fantasy #Extract #TuesdayBookBlog

I'm delighted to shine the spotlight on the recently released second novel by Jennifer deBie, published by Wild Wolf Publishing on March 29th 2022.  Jana glanced up at the man her minion brought to the back office and then back at her records, her eyes confirming what her ears had already known—he was impressive, this … Continue reading #Spotlight ~ Heretic (Hellmage Chronicles Book 1) by Jennifer deBie @deBieJennifer #Fantasy #Extract #TuesdayBookBlog

#Extract ~ The Dog Walkers by Michelle Davis #WomensFiction #Romance

I'm delighted to share an extract from The Dog Walkers, courtesy of Kristen at Quail Run Publicity, but first here's the book description. Ali Doyle, a thirty-two-year-old engineer, discovers her boyfriend—who is the legal counsel at the suburban Philadelphia software company where she works—has no intention of marrying her. After an uncharacteristically emotional confrontation, Ali … Continue reading #Extract ~ The Dog Walkers by Michelle Davis #WomensFiction #Romance

#1Day Blog Blitz ~ The Dating Game by @Susan_Buchanan #Extract + #Giveaway @rararesources

I'm happy to share an extract for the 1 Day Blog Blitz, organised by Rachel's Random Resources Gill is looking forward to her date with the cute Irishman Gill sat down as Sean went to the bar. She loved his accent. Irish accents always did it for her, but Sean’s was particularly hitting the spot. … Continue reading #1Day Blog Blitz ~ The Dating Game by @Susan_Buchanan #Extract + #Giveaway @rararesources

#Extract from Treachery Times Two by Robert McCaw @RobertBMcCaw #MurderMystery

I'm pleased to share an extract from Robert McCaw's newly released novel, Treachery Times Two (book 4 in the Koa Kane Hawaiian mysteries) with the kind permission of Oceanview Publishing. CHAPTER ONE  Pele, masquerading as a glassy-haired old woman, wandered the lava trails around the massive smoking volcanic caldera called Kīlauea. Over millennia, her temper … Continue reading #Extract from Treachery Times Two by Robert McCaw @RobertBMcCaw #MurderMystery