#GuestPost from Sandra Danby and an #Extract from her upcoming #NewRelease @SandraDanby

Im delighted to welcome Sandra Danby to Between The Lines. Sandras new release Connectedness is due for release on May 10th and is available for pre-order. Before I hand you over to Sandra, here’s a little about the book.

TO THE OUTSIDE WORLD, ARTIST JUSTINE TREE HAS IT ALL… BUT SHE ALWAYS HAS A SECRET THAT THREATENS TO DESTROY EVERYTHING

Justine’s art sells around the world, but does anyone truly know her? When her mother dies, she returns to her childhood home in Yorkshire where she decides to confront her past. She asks journalist Rose Haldane to find the baby she gave away when she was an art student, but only when Rose starts to ask difficult questions does Justine truly understand what she must face.

Is Justine strong enough to admit the secrets and lies of her past? To speak aloud the deeds she has hidden for 27 years, the real inspiration for her work that sells for millions of pounds. Could the truth trash her artistic reputation? Does Justine care more about her daughter, or her art? And what will she do if her daughter hates her?

This tale of art, adoption, romance and loss moves between now and the Eighties, from London’s art world to the bleak isolated cliffs of East Yorkshire and the hot orange blossom streets of Málaga, Spain.

A family mystery for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Lucinda Riley, Tracy Rees and Rachel Hore.

Continue reading

#GuestPost by Helen Parry Jones #Author of Beyond Boundaries #Medium #Healer @rararesources @HelenTheHealer

Today Im delighted to welcome Helen Parry Jones with an intriguing guest post about her journey to becoming a medium and spiritual healer. First, here’s a little about her book Beyond Boundaries.

Beyond Boundaries – A book of true inspiration!

Helen Parry Jones shares every aspect of her life with absolute honesty and in a refreshingly down-to-earth manner. Her story is a backdrop to enable her spiritual guide Sam, through daily tutoring from her earliest recollection, to offer wisdom and enlightenment in overcoming the abundance of life’s many difficult challenges, not only for Helen, but for the countless people she meets socially and provides treatment for professionally.

Helen reveals how, with Sam’s guidance, she develops a much higher level of consciousness, not only to communicate with another dimension beyond the boundaries of our existence, but whereby she can access the energy that surrounds and connects to our physical form to locate illness and malfunctions within the body with astounding accuracy.

An extraordinary life with an exceptional gift. The story of one woman’s power to heal.

Continue reading

#Extract & #GuestPost from Carol Roberts ~ debut #author of Atlantis @authorRobertsC #Myth

I’m delighted to welcome Carol Roberts to the blog today, with a guest post and extract from her debut novel, Atlantis. Before I hand you over to Carol, here’s the book info.

When Alanthea, high-priestess of Atlantis, connects to a woman in her dreams, she becomes haunted by a mystery. Compelled to trace the other woman’s life she finds coded poems that hold clues to the predicament of her people. Now she has to venture ever farther into forbidden territory to link past and present, and understand the real danger threatening Atlantis.

Arakon always thought of himself as an orphan, a loner without any real belonging. But after a strange encounter his life changes, and he is drawn into events beyond his control. 

They move parallel in their search for answers until their destinies converge, and the weave unravels. Yet what they finally uncover lies deep at the heart of collective evolution, and what has been set in motion cannot be undone.

Continue reading

#GuestPost & #Extract from The Book Of Air by Joe Treasure @joetreas #SpringReads @AuthorightUKPR @gilbster1000

Welcome once more to Authoright’s Spring Reading Week 2018. Today I’m delighted to welcome Joe Treasure with a guest post and extract from The Book Of Air. Here’s the book info…

Retreating from an airborne virus with a uniquely unsettling symptom, property developer Jason escapes London for his country estate, where he is forced to negotiate a new way of living with an assortment of fellow survivors. Far in the future, an isolated community of descendants continue to farm this same estate. Among their most treasured possessions are a few books, including a copy of Jane Eyre, from which they have constructed their hierarchies, rituals and beliefs. When 15-year-old Agnes begins to record the events of her life, she has no idea what consequences will follow. Locked away for her transgressions, she escapes to the urban ruins and a kind of freedom, but must decide where her future lies. These two stories interweave, illuminating each other in unexpected ways and offering long vistas of loss, regeneration and wonder. The Book of Air is a story of survival, the shaping of memory and the enduring impulse to find meaning in a turbulent world.

Book links ~ amazon.co.uk | amazon.com

Continue reading

The Keeping of Secrets by Alice Graysharp ~ Exclusive Prequel & #Extract #HistFic @AuthorightUKPR @gilbster1000 #SpringReads

Welcome to Authoright’s Spring Reading Week 2018. Today I’m delighted to welcome Alice Graysharp with an extract and  exclusive short story prequel, but first a little about the book.

The keeper of family secrets, Patricia Roberts grows up isolated and lonely. Trust no one and you won’t be disappointed is her motto. Three men fall in love with her and she learns to trust, only to find that their agendas are not her own. With secrets concealed from her by the ultimate love of her life, and with her own secret to keep, duplicity and deceit threaten their relationship. In a coming of age story set against the sweeping backdrop of the Second World War – evacuation, the Battle of Britain, the Blitz, buzz bombs and secret war work – Patricia ultimately has to decide whether to reveal her deepest held secret for the sake of her future happiness.

Book links ~ Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble

Continue reading

#Giveaway & #GuestPost by Michael Phillip Cash #author of ‘A Haunting On Long Island’ #TuesdayBookBlog @ebookreviewgal

First of all, a little about the books

The Flip

Julie and Brad Evans are house flippers. They buy low, clean out the old occupants junk, and try to make a profit. Enter Hemmings House on Bedlam Street in scenic Cold Spring Harbor, Long Island. Too good a deal to pass up, but with an ominous secret. The old Victorian Mansion has dwellers that do not want to be dispossessed. As the house reveals it’s past, will the couple’s marriage survive The Flip?

Continue reading

#GuestPost by @RachellAmphlett & #Excerpt from Call To Arms (Kay Hunter Book 5) #NewRelease

I’m delighted to welcome Rachel Amphlett with a guest post and extract from her new book, released yesterday. Call To Arms is the fifth book in the Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series. So without further ado, it’s over to Rachel….

How a character changes through a series

I’m often asked by readers if it’s possible to read the Kay Hunter books as standalones, or whether it’s best to start at the beginning with book one, Scared to Death.

In truth, each of the stories can be read separately and any order because the main crime is always solved, but I think to get a real sense of how Kay Hunter’s character has developed over five books, it is better to start at the beginning.

Continue reading

#Extract from The Deal & #Guest Post from #Author #SCCunningham8 ~ Book One of The Fallen Angels Series @rararesources

I’m delighted to welcome Siobhan Cunningham with her guest post

What do you write and why?  

My job is to entertain. I’ve had a crazy accidental life which offers lots of fodder to work from; fashion modelling, marrying a rock musician, working with musicians, film producers, footballers, golfers, tennis players, jockeys, oil moguls, royalty, charity workers, prison wardens, forensic teams, intel analysts, crown prosecutors, prisoners, victims and as a Police Crime Investigator. I’ve been married and divorced twice (got drunk and married in Vegas), brought up a wonderful (Contemporary Artist) daughter and am owned by three dogs. 

The end product of my journey thus far is that I write steamy Psychological Thrillers and gritty Paranormal Romance… and prefer dogs to humans, mostly (smile).

Continue reading

#Guest Post by William L Myers #author of An Engineered Injustice (Philadelphia Legal) #NewRelease #TuesdayBookBlog

I’m delighted to welcome William Myers, with a guest post about the ups and downs of getting his first book published. It’s also the release day of his second novel An Engineered Injustice

Here’s the synopsis…..

When a passenger train derails in North Philadelphia with fatal results, idealistic criminal defense attorney Vaughn Coburn takes on the most personal case of his young career. The surviving engineer is his cousin Eddy, and when Eddy asks Vaughn to defend him, he can’t help but accept. Vaughn has a debt to repay, for he and his cousin share an old secret—one that changed both their lives forever.

As blame for the wreck zeros in on Eddy, Vaughn realizes there’s more to this case than meets the eye. Seeking the truth behind the crash, he finds himself the target of malicious attorneys, corrupt railroad men, and a mob boss whose son perished in the accident and wants nothing less than cold-blooded revenge. With the help of his ex-con private investigator and an old flame who works for the competition, Vaughn struggles to defeat powerful forces—and to escape his own past built on secrets and lies.

Continue reading

#Guest Post by Gitte Graugaard #Author of The Children’s Meditations: in My Heart #TuesdayBookBlog

I’m delighted to welcome Gitte Graugaard to Between The Lines with her thought provoking guest post and information about The Children’s Meditations: in My Heart. First of all, a little bit about the book…

Thousands of families love reading “The Children’s meditations: In my heart” at bedtime. Children today sleep one hour less than we did 25 years ago. It might be the same in your country? We need to teach our children to handle their thoughts and get enough sleep. The meditations in this book help the kids move their focus away from their many thoughts that often keep them awake, and down into their bodies. When the busy brain gets less attention, and the tired body gets more, the children fall asleep. They are tired and they need sleep to grow, to develop, and to be happy. As parents, we give our children and their friends an important gift by making sure our children get enough sleep. And what better way than with a heart full of love… Benefits: Your child finds inner peace. Your child falls quickly and easily asleep with his/her heart full of love. You will have a wonderful time together and create a loving language full of symbols of love. Your child learns about self–love. Your child learns to tackle everyday challenges with love. Your child learns about empathy, love, cohesion and gratitude. You fill your own heart with love at the same time. We truly believe that the world needs these stories of love and that we can make the world a better place, if we teach our children how to feel at home in their bodies and understand that the most beautiful love grows inside them.

Continue reading